Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rob Akers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rob Akers

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brandy Roberts

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this company and the staff. Brad is soooo helpful and gets things done! Whenever I have an issue it is taken care of promptly by him. Kind, courteous, and helpful with all my insurance needs! Will always have a customer with me! TY Rob Akers State Farm Team!"

Bethany Thompson

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rob and his team truly care about their clients. They go above and beyond and make changing insurance companies painless and quick! Cannot recommend then enough!"

Taylor Gomez

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rob and his team are a top tier insurance office. The State Farm claim process is second to none."

Samantha Frazier

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience every interaction!"

Kathy Cordova

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Rob Akers /State Farm for years. Everyone is amazing and they always take care of things no matter what it is."

Darrell Smith

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance and great rates!"

Kristy Cole

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alana was amazing and got us the lowest rate possible for us and our teenage daughter. I was very pleased with everything."

Eric Prothero

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I saved more than $300 over 6 months on auto insurance compared to USAA and I got an easily affordable health plan. If fact the savings on the auto-plan more than paid for the health plan. Thank you Alana and Kevin and Rob!"

Mariah Wescott

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Insurance can be a pain but Easton made it easy! He was willing to meet with me after I get off(even tho I was late). He was very professional and the office was lovely. They dropped my insurance enough that I can afford an extra tank of gas in the month (which isn't cheap now days). I recommend checking them out and seeing what they can save you :)! Thanks again Easton."

kc-n-sassy9807

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alana helped me with renters insurance 1000 stars isnt an option but if i could give her 1000 stars i would!"

Garrett McGuire

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience and awesome team! Easton was great and helped me with every step in the process. From explaining the fundamentals of insurance to creating a personalized plan for me. He is someone I can trust to take care of me and my family. With service like that, I won’t be going anywhere anytime soon!"

Wes Palmer

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff were super friendly, my agent Easton in particular was super knowledgeable, answered all my questions even taught me a lot of things I didn't know about my old policy with allstate and all the amazing benefits, upgrades and discounts of my new policy with state farm. He made the process fast, simple, and stress free. I got insurance that was way better than I had and at a lower rate, so it was a win win and I much needed break for me. I highly recommend Rob Akers and his team at this branch of State farm."

magic clay

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"If your paying to much for your insurance then go talk to these guys and I'm positive they can cut what you were paying in half."

Robert Hudgens

April 15, 2021

4  out of  5
"Updated: After a pretty rocky start, I've decided to amend my original review. While the same underlying issues that I had previously are still relevant and could still be a problem for customers in the future, the past 8 or so months has been pretty drama free. Customer service has gotten much better. I had a breakdown during the last snow storm and we used our towing option with relative ease of access and friendly service reps. Anyways, I said I'd come back and update my review for the last time I posted if our situation improved or declined. I plan on revisiting this post from time to time but for now, I'd recommend Rob Akers."

Linda Stebbins

April 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very happy with our ins here"

ric Norman

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I've ever had. Rob and his team earned my business and will have it as long as I'm alive. They currently cover everything I own 2 cars, boat and my house. Strongly recommend."

Brian Dennis

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent there when you need him"

Rick Busick

November 21, 2020

1  out of  5
"Well Rob may be a good agent but his staff is horrible. My experience with state farm will cost me well over 1000 dollars due to negligence by his employees. I wasntold by Robs employee that my other home owners insurance would be notified of cancelation by her who has since been let go. So I have been paying two companies which I will be screwed out of 6 months that you have charged me for over 900 dollars for half a year. And have received a total of 5 letters from banks because a declaration letter was not sent they continued to send proof of insurance and not declaration page. That has been a 6 month battle. State Farm should refund me all of my homeowners insurance due to their mistakes. Very disappointing and expensive lesson. Depending on my loss I may hire legal assistance."

Julie Bryant

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance. Wouldn't trade it!"

Ash Around

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am so insanely happy with this insurance provider after years of bouncing around from expensive or non responsive providers Rob Akers and his staff have been the perfect fit. The road side coverage is the best I’ve ever had and the whole office team has been ready and willing to work with my unique insurance needs. Highly satisfied and look forward to years of great service from them."

Cheryl Robertson

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"They take good care of us I would recommend them to anyone and everyone"

Ed Thompson

June 15, 2020

4  out of  5
"As usual the experience was very good and I'm glad to have them as my insurer"

hacksaw 59

January 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are always happy to help. They are reasonably priced"

Doug Wood

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance agents"

James Dodds

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff that are extremely knowledgeable, diligent, and hard working. Rob helped our family manage our risk, as well as help us plan for retirement."