Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rob Akers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rob Akers

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Whitney Reynolds

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"We could not be more satisfied with Brad Sorenson. Every time we need an insurance question answered, he immediately gets back to us. We have our vehicles, boat, and house insured through Rob Akers. We also invest our money through him too. Thank you, Brad, for always being there when we need it! You're such a professional, so kind, and knowledgeable!"

Andy Nicholes

January 24, 2023

3  out of  5
"My experience with them was not good. They canceled my homeowners policy in error twice. Once when I bought the house and then again when I bought a second home. They also did not cancel my car policy when I sold the car. They fixed the problem but it was frustrating."

Jim Lumpkin

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"My current insurance company had decided to increase my rates quite substantially. So I started shopping around. That's when I stumbled upon State Farm and one of their representatives, Bethany Thompson. Her personal touch and eye for detail helped build me a plan that was not only affordable but included more coverage then I expected. She made sure to go the extra mile and make sure I was happy with my new plan. Customer service at it finest in a time when customers are no longer treated as people."

Jimmy Glover

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Samantha is awesome and she helped me get a lower cost, monthly premium for auto insurance."

Jannette Jacobs

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Dru Jacobs is very knowledgeable and helpful with all our needs. And helps ease our fears with us transferring over to State Farm."

Ashe Humphrey

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"The Rob Akers State Farm team is just incredible. From day one, they have been easy to work with, and went above and beyond to help me get the best insurance for my home and vehicle needs. Connie in their office is an absolute ROCKSTAR, and has made the tedious process of getting quotes and excellent coverage painless. Highly recommend the Rob Akers State Farm Team for your insurance needs."

Brittanee Shelton

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Mathew Jemes helped me get life insurance and was very friendly over the phone. I had a great experience. Definitely recommend him 😊"

Rachel Hughes

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"The staff at this office are so kind. Its a client first mentality. They really take the time to understand your individual needs. Switching has saved us money. We are thankful we switched to State Farm."

Brandy Roberts

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this company and the staff. Brad is soooo helpful and gets things done! Whenever I have an issue it is taken care of promptly by him. Kind, courteous, and helpful with all my insurance needs! Will always have a customer with me! TY Rob Akers State Farm Team!"

Bethany Thompson

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rob and his team truly care about their clients. They go above and beyond and make changing insurance companies painless and quick! Cannot recommend then enough!"

Taylor Gomez

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rob and his team are a top tier insurance office. The State Farm claim process is second to none."

Samantha Frazier

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience every interaction!"

Kathy Cordova

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Rob Akers /State Farm for years. Everyone is amazing and they always take care of things no matter what it is."

Darrell Smith

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance and great rates!"

Kristy Cole

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alana was amazing and got us the lowest rate possible for us and our teenage daughter. I was very pleased with everything."

Eric Prothero

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I saved more than $300 over 6 months on auto insurance compared to USAA and I got an easily affordable health plan. If fact the savings on the auto-plan more than paid for the health plan. Thank you Alana and Kevin and Rob!"

Mariah Wescott

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Insurance can be a pain but Easton made it easy! He was willing to meet with me after I get off(even tho I was late). He was very professional and the office was lovely. They dropped my insurance enough that I can afford an extra tank of gas in the month (which isn't cheap now days). I recommend checking them out and seeing what they can save you :)! Thanks again Easton."

kc-n-sassy9807

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alana helped me with renters insurance 1000 stars isnt an option but if i could give her 1000 stars i would!"

Garrett McGuire

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience and awesome team! Easton was great and helped me with every step in the process. From explaining the fundamentals of insurance to creating a personalized plan for me. He is someone I can trust to take care of me and my family. With service like that, I won’t be going anywhere anytime soon!"

Wes Palmer

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff were super friendly, my agent Easton in particular was super knowledgeable, answered all my questions even taught me a lot of things I didn't know about my old policy with allstate and all the amazing benefits, upgrades and discounts of my new policy with state farm. He made the process fast, simple, and stress free. I got insurance that was way better than I had and at a lower rate, so it was a win win and I much needed break for me. I highly recommend Rob Akers and his team at this branch of State farm."

magic clay

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"If your paying to much for your insurance then go talk to these guys and I'm positive they can cut what you were paying in half."

Robert Hudgens

April 15, 2021

4  out of  5
"Updated: After a pretty rocky start, I've decided to amend my original review. While the same underlying issues that I had previously are still relevant and could still be a problem for customers in the future, the past 8 or so months has been pretty drama free. Customer service has gotten much better. I had a breakdown during the last snow storm and we used our towing option with relative ease of access and friendly service reps. Anyways, I said I'd come back and update my review for the last time I posted if our situation improved or declined. I plan on revisiting this post from time to time but for now, I'd recommend Rob Akers."

Linda Stebbins

April 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very happy with our ins here"

ric Norman

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I've ever had. Rob and his team earned my business and will have it as long as I'm alive. They currently cover everything I own 2 cars, boat and my house. Strongly recommend."

Brian Dennis

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent there when you need him"